New aiming process "Striking Line Aiming" just introduced at the BCA Nationals 2012

vandgor

Registered
New aiming process "Striking Line Aiming" just introduced at the BCA Nationals 2012

My name is Gordy Vanderveer,

I've been playing pool for over 35 years, and full-time since 2005. Over the past seven years I've studied all aspects of the game; fundamentals, aiming, banking, kicking, practice routines, teaching / coaching, physical conditioning and mental toughness. I've learned how to make the changes it takes to play this game at a very high level.
I am a recognized PBIA instructor through Randy Goettlicher since Feb 2011. Great class by the way. Richardson TX pool school, I would recommend it to everyone!!

I developed these learning aids for "Striking Line Aiming" to help me and my students learn how visualize the shot and to aim using the contact point. There are 4 groups of shots / drills that you will go through to learn this process. "Striking Line Aiming" takes visual learning to a whole new level.

You will learn to:
Visualize the Cue Ball track.
Align your body to the Cue Ball track.
Address the Cue Ball correctly.
Work on fundamentals; stance-cradle-bridge-elbow-staying down.
Visualize the Striking Line.
Troubleshoot your game.
Execute a stop shot.

Each drill / workshop will have;
Drill requirements: things you will need to have completed before starting that drill.
Purpose: what your trying to learn when shooting the drill. Read before every practice session.
Learning aids needed: visual aids and items needed to execute the drill.
Suggested repetitions: recommended number of shots to shoot during that drill / session.
Table set up: how to set the table up to shoot the drill.
Shot instructions: specifics on how to shoot the drill.