Played My First Really Good Player

CGM

It'd be a lot cooler if you did.
Silver Member
So I have been playing for about 4 years now and I am fairly pleased with my progression. I usually beat up on guys my skill level and I felt like I was getting decent. Well I played my first "short stop" level player last night and I can't believe how big the gap is between someone like that and myself. It was definitely humbling. The best thing to come out of it is it is going to make me buckle down and practice better. Kudos to you guys that play at that level. Its like a whole different level of existence.

JC

Coos Cues
So I have been playing for about 4 years now and I am fairly pleased with my progression. I usually beat up on guys my skill level and I felt like I was getting decent. Well I played my first "short stop" level player last night and I can't believe how big the gap is between someone like that and myself. It was definitely humbling. The best thing to come out of it is it is going to make me buckle down and practice better. Kudos to you guys that play at that level. Its like a whole different level of existence.

I remember when this happened in my progression. What an eye opener it was.

I thought the guy never missed or got out of shape. Today he's 50 fargo points better than I am and not nearly the player he was 20 years ago.

I guess I didn't buckle down :(

CGM

Silver Member
I remember when this happened in my progression. What an eye opener it was.

I thought the guy never missed or got out of shape. Today he's 50 fargo points better than I am and not nearly the player he was 20 years ago.

I guess I didn't buckle down :(

Yeah the guy ran out every time I missed and always left me in horrible shape when I came to the table. Outstanding pool. The crazy thing to me is that he doesn't hold a candle to the upper level pros. It's hard to imagine that they would beat him how he beat me!

garczar

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member