lets talk about banned azers.

trinacria

in efren we trust
Silver Member
Probably not a good idea. They got banned for a reason and they're gone. Moderators here run a good forum. Why bring up old trash stories?

i dont know. saw a thread, the guy had a few posts, banned. it was a cuemaker too. not trying to start a problem. just to reminisce.

Ched

"Hey ... I'm back"!
Silver Member
Just had a Wikipedia flashback ... I was never banned, in fact I was an admin. .... But the older I got, the less patience I had for Internet foolishness.

TATE

AzB Gold Mensch
Silver Member
The Hall of Fame for banned trolls has to go to Fast Larry. He would be any moderator's nightmare. Fast Larry was all about insults, racist comments, stalking and revenge. His ego made The Donald seem humble and his scorn was far worse.

Larry was a billiards instructor who started off as a know-it-all on RSB and Billiards Digest. On AZ, he stalked people. Larry was so bad his name became unmentionable for years for fear of cyber reprisal. We would only refer to him as "the unmentionable one" or FL. I one received a PM from him, wanting to get together with me for pool on an LA visit. I am not usually like this, but I simply didn't respond.

While his non-venomous prose could be entertaining and clever, he was not a laughing matter. His story nearly ended when he was slugged at a tournament by a fellow member.

Eventually he passed away in horrible circumstances. It was a sad, sad era for RSB.

Last edited:

pt109

WO double hemlock
Silver Member
I'm still confused about the term "banned"...
...you can "ban" actions....ad hominem for example...
...you can "bar" people...

So shouldn't the posters in AZ jail be considered "barred"?

To add to the confusion.....
..this is a "band"...

IMG_3401.PNG

And this is a "Bard"

IMG_3402.jpg

TATE

AzB Gold Mensch
Silver Member