Need advice and help about refinish and cuemaker work.

damiano

Registered
Hi everybody. I’m new to this forum and your help will be highly appreciated. Around 6 months ago I contacted one of the famous cuemeker which cue I owned. This is one of my favorite ones and need a refinish, new tips etc.
He was super nice and helpful. We agree to the price and work he supposed to make for me. The work was supposed to take 2-3 weeks. The cue was mailed at the end of September. Cuemaker supposed to check the cue and advice for any additional work.
I’m new to the cue work and this was the first time I decided to send the cue for refinish. I also send him a couple shafts that need new ferrule or tips. Last message from him was in October that he will contact me shortly about the cue. Since then he has never replied to my phone calls, texts or emails. If you have any advice please help me. I do not know what to do. It is around 4 months and I did not hear anything from this CUEMAKER!!!

J$Cincy

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hopefully it wasn’t Dennis Searing , he is probably busy doing $1500 rewraps on $300 McDermotts lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

captainjko

Kirk
Silver Member
Pretty sure we need a name here. The cue maker could have died, been in a wreck, retired, got arrested... Anything...

measureman

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I hope it's not the great cue maker Ling Chou Lucasi.
With all this virus stuff going on in China who knows .

damiano

Registered
I don't care who it is. I wish you luck. You had to expect people were going to ask when you started this thread.
Hi,
My intention was to get advice not to harm his name.
It could be a reason that he is not responsive. I do not know that.
Before I shipped items he replied to my texts. After he got a cue there was no answer.
I'm 1000 mile away and the phone is the only way to communicate with him.
I can always PM the name. I'm sure that I'm not the only one who has a problem with this cuemaker.