pool gloves

brigeton

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
What brand of glove do you like?
I use a glove because my hands sweat a lot especially in the summer and get sticky.
I started playing again last year and started with a couple of $5 gloves from WalMart. they didn't last long.
Then I bought a couple Sureshot gloves that were about $10. I buy them 2 at a time to use 1 at home and leave the other in my case for when I go out to play.
They are a little better but the first one had the stitching pull out on the index finger. My wife restitched it but now the stitching is coming apart just down from where it was repaired. They also wore a hole at he heel of my hand cause I tend to slide my hand across the felt a little when I'm setting up.
I just bought a Universe from Seyberts that was $25. That seems a little pricey to me but it looks to be a little better quality. My wife looked at it and said it is double stitched so the stitching shouldn't pull out. It also has an extra layer of material on the heel so it won't wear through as quickly. I guess time will tell if it's worth the extra money.

Maniac

2manyQ's
Silver Member
https://www.pooldawg.com/pool-cue-a...ards-gloves/pooldawg-pool-and-billiards-glove

If you don't have especially large hands and you don't care that your fingers must stick out and feel the cloth, this is a well made glove and they last a long time. Buy a couple. You'll be glad you did.

I started buying these gloves 10 years ago. Been using them every since. When they went on sale for $5.00 apiece, I ordered five more. Those last five I ordered fit tighter than any of that brand that I had previously ordered, so I gave them to my wife. I have semi-big hands and long fingers.

FWIW, I still have four or five of those gloves that I bought years ago and don't really think I'll ever need to buy any more since my age is going to catch up to me before my gloves wear out.

Good luck in your search.

Maniac

brigeton

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member