Frey vs Josey vs Jim Pierce

pwd72s

recreational banger
Silver Member
I've got a Josey. Would describe it's hit as stiff with great feedback...possibly because of the radial joint? I love the cue.

I'm afraid I have no experience with the others...

scottyjoe145

scottyjoe145
Silver Member
I can tell you that a Pierce has an amazing feel... one of the best feeling hits of any cue I've played with. Its a great balance of pure hit, but it can still deliver a ton and give good feedback.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Colonel

Raised by Wolves in a Pool Hall
Silver Member
Frey's cues are the TRUTH

Why am I the Colonel? Because I always get the chicken

Busboy

Wanna Play Some?
Silver Member
I've heard nothing but good things from all these cues can't go wrong with any :thumbup::thumbup:

Nineballchamp

Certified Cue Addict
Silver Member
Imo

Having owned cues by all three makers that you have mentioned, Bob Frey's cues are supreme IMO. He made cues with Tim Scruggs for years and it shows in his finished product.

plshrk22

A Holes Billiards
Silver Member
I have owned all three of these cues and all three are fantastic players but I would still own a Pierce over them.

Not just because of playability but Pierce backs every one of his cues 100%. I am in no way saying Frey and Josey arent the same but I have done multiple deals with Jim and he has always backed his product.

So bottom line for me, I would reach out to Jim and he will set you up with a fantastic player made to your specs.

snowmon34

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I've owned all 3 cues myself, and all 3 cue builders build a fine product..
I've owned several of Jim's cues, and
For me the Pierce feels just right through my fingers..
His taper is perfect, his cues are predictable, and all the cues I've owned have been consistent..

No disrespect to the other cue builders mentioned,
This is JMO...NOW GO BUY A PIERCE, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!

80P

Banned