tiger sniper & predator chalk review

desertshark

Racks on racks on racks
Silver Member
My Falcon BS-7 needed a new tip so I went to my local cue repair shop and had a Tiger Sniper put on. I recently ordered some Predator chalk which showed up today (thanks Tim!) So I took it all to the pool hall. I used my break cue with the masters chalk and broke. I then chalked up the Falcon. First thing I noticed is there isn't any residue dusk like masters. It went on thicker but not quite pasty.
I took a hard long shot corner to corner and found the ball control was notably better. I looked at the tip and no sign of a shot, still fully covered. I dis notice a nice new blue dot on the cue ball though. I took another shot and another. I started playing with hard English and noticed the control was amazing. Even when the shot didn't go my way, the cue ball spun through where I wanted it to. I broke with my break cue on an 8-ball rack and played through with the Falcon not having to chalk again through the rack. I felt like I was over using the chalk, like there wouldn't be much left on the octagon but I was really surprised there was hardly any used.

This combo worked out well for my playing characteristics. I have an ss360 shaft coming in soon with a Tiger Sniper tip so I am really interested to see how that works out for me.

80P

Banned
Ive been using predator chalk for a while no and i must say im very impressed. Its a top quality product

Mr Nobody

Banned
I got some Predator and it's some of the best out there , my opinion . Seems a little more course and coats well . I gave some to Rafael Martinez and he liked it . A few of the crew at the joint like it as well ...:smile:

cueman

AzB Gold Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
I have not tried the Predator chalk, but the Sniper is a great tip.

ZeroSkylineX

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
+1 for Predator Chalk as well.