OB Classic or Classic Pro

Tkrizz

Registered
Hey AZers,

I've been trying to decide which shaft to purchase, a OB Classic or Classic Pro. I've been playing pool moderately for several years but within the last two years I've really become an enthusiast.

I grew up on a 9 foot table and played with the cheap cues the guy gave us when my dad bought the table. I decided to join league and invested in a cheap Viking V100. I've always struggled with english but am finding as I get better I need it more often (more on draw shots than anything). The problem is I've never used a shaft under a 13 mm tip and I'm wondering if the transition to 11.75 would be to much for the OB pro.

When I need english my stroke is severly affected but when I focus on the stroke I'm just not getting the desired effect. The cue isn't the problem I know that because I see people get a ton of draw with house cues. I have some extra cash however, and figured it would be a good investment and a great opportunity to get used to a smaller shaft. Do any of you have any suggestions?

Sorry for the book haha.

Last edited:

A_Lake

Politico-Kido
WASSAP man...

I have been using diameters from 13mm to 11.75mm from Custom shafts to 314^2 to OB1 and now OB PRO.

I would generally say that the diameter does make a HUGE difference towards your game play. Although the OB pro shaft has lesser deflection, It has a tiny tip which requires you to hit your cue ball with pin-point precision. Otherwise, u will easily generate excess or lesser English than you would want. SO... it boils down to your consistency and preference.

If you are a seasoned player that play "very tight positions with precise english and potting-focused" games such as bank pool or one pockets, please do try the OB PRO,

If you are still trying to up your game in 9ball or 10 ball, please try the OB Classic.

2cents worth from an OB supporter.

Tkrizz

Registered
WASSAP man...