Votes: 32 59.3%
  • No

Votes: 22 40.7%

• Total voters

theattendant

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hey Everyone,

Our league recently moved to a new pool hall, and on the first night of the league we were informed they were charging a 1$ green fee. I understand that it is only a dollar, but it's more about the principal here. I have been playing in leagues on and off for the last 12 years in 3 different states and they have never charged a green fee.

In my view, most pool halls are happy to have the food and beverage business that the league brings in on a night that would usually be considered an "off" night.

My question is, do you guys and gals pay a green fee for league? Am I being crazy here or what?

buckshotshoey

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I mostly play in bars. That's all I have in my rural area, without having to drive an hour that is. Usually there is no green fees. The exception is when the are mini tournaments. And those are 5 dollar green fees per person.

If they use that dollar to keep the table in top notch shape, I wouldn't mind a dollar a night at all. If it's just to put in their pocket, I'll mind it more, but pay it anyway.

Face it.... pool players are cheap bastards. They will pay hundreds for a cue, but think they should be playing for free... the establishment should honor them just for showing up.

Last edited:

garczar

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hey Everyone,

Our league recently moved to a new pool hall, and on the first night of the league we were informed they were charging a 1$ green fee. I understand that it is only a dollar, but it's more about the principal here. I have been playing in leagues on and off for the last 12 years in 3 different states and they have never charged a green fee.

In my view, most pool halls are happy to have the food and beverage business that the league brings in on a night that would usually be considered an "off" night.