new case for riding motorcycle

billy bones

billy bones
Silver Member
After a 38 year absence I started riding a motorcycle again. I need a case that is safe to transport my cues strapped across my back. I have more than reasonable fear of strap failure and losing my cues to the pavement at 70 mph. I wish to avoid this. I appreciate any input on this matter. Thank you.

Island Drive

Otto/Dads College Roommate/Cleveland Browns
Silver Member
Fellini

After a 38 year absence I started riding a motorcycle again. I need a case that is safe to transport my cues strapped across my back. I have more than reasonable fear of strap failure and losing my cues to the pavement at 70 mph. I wish to avoid this. I appreciate any input on this matter. Thank you.

Hard tube case (no faring) cross it in front of you on the handlebars with Bungee cords. It's always there to see. Did this in S. Cal. 76-81 on a 750 dohc.

Last edited:

deanoc

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
call me about my 1979 Triumph Bonneville

it has been restored,rebuilt and goes way over 70MPH

2rgrbn

"Sua Sponte"
Silver Member
What is the bike. I have a an HD Ultra and have found a few spots, do you have a tour pack, saddle bags, fairing, etc??

jviss

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
What kind of bike?

I have a BMW R1100RT, and can imagine many ways to secure a cue case to the bike.

I wouldn't wear a cue case on my back, though, for fear it would injure me, or make injuries worse, if I took a spill.

You might be able to modify something to create a locking bracket for a rigid case.

pt109

WO double hemlock
Silver Member

JB Cases....the ‘Rugged’ with back pack straps....

C0AECE0E-0037-4993-B5DF-80D74DCCE25B.jpeg

JessEm

AzB Goldmember
Silver Member
JB Cases....the ‘Rugged’ with back pack straps....

View attachment 514233

Ideally the top of the straps would be lower, so the bottom of the case was above a persons waist. Difficult to sit on a bike otherwise.