CTE Pro One makes no sense to me...

tashworth19191

Pool will make you humble
Silver Member
I bought the Pro One video and must say I still don't understand what CTE is??

Basically, I need a CTE for dummies.... I practice and the ball gets no where near the pocket. So for instance if I use a 15 degree perception. I imaging a line from center of CB to edge of object ball, then I imagine a line from edge of CB to point C on object ball. Then the video goes into pivots and stuff, but it does not explain it very well at all.

I have watched this video 4 times and it makes no sense to me. Maybe I am over analyzing this.

Any help understanding CTE basics step by step would be appreciated..

Renegade_56

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member

then I imagine a line from edge of CB to point C on object ball. ..

I'm no expert, but you need to hit this line ass you get into the shot, set your bridge ON this line, and then pivot to center I believe.

Just imagining this line does no good.

HTH

tashworth19191

Silver Member
I'm no expert, but you need to hit this line ass you get into the shot, set your bridge ON this line, and then pivot to center I believe.

Just imagining this line does no good.

HTH

Yeah, I am trying all the systems and so far all of the video's provide nothing helpful in improving my game.

Maybe me... I have been playing for over 40 years and looking to get to improve my game to the next level. I am willing to try them all and throw out the ones that don't work. It maybe the "you can't teach and old dog new tricks syndrome". I am going to try the Dr. Dave BU program, looks like that has some good skill development practice that can help with speed and english. I especially like his rating system.

Last edited:

Skippy27

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member