unk_1_joint.jpg
    63.1 KB · Views: 1,358
  • unk1_fore.jpg
    unk1_fore.jpg
    138.5 KB · Views: 1,368

cuenut

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Interesting cue. A road player named Gary Aboud lives near Shreveport. Wonder if this might be a relative's cue? Nice. I would like to know the maker as well.

Sunchaser

Belgian Malinois
Silver Member
Name plate, joint rings, and wrap do not look like Rambow to me. It is a neat old cue though. I've got one Rambow cue only, so I'm no expert...Thanks for sharing.

WildWing

Super Gun Mod
Silver Member
Definitely not Rambow or Paradise, as it's missing a bumper, given that cut into the butt plate. And the joint rings weren't characteristic to either. Someone else...

All the best,
WW

classiccues

Don't hashtag your broke friends
Silver Member
Here is a Rambow with a very similar butt cap assembly....

I do not believe the cue to be a Rambow.. just Rambow inspired, as this backend is fairly common for Rambows.

Joe

Attachments

• 1075_butt_hi.jpg
    1075_butt_hi.jpg
    160.9 KB · Views: 1,210

nickgeo

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Wrong screw?

All my Rambows have a big ugly slot-head wood screw holding on the butt plate.

Birk1

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
It appears Daniel Aboud was a collector in the early to mid seventies.

Anyone know anything?

Kid Dynomite

Dennis (Michael) Wilson
Silver Member
Last edited:

classiccues

Silver Member
If this person is alive. maybe I can find out where it came from... I have my suspicions...

JV

classiccues

Silver Member
JAM did not know him.. the other "Abood" from the south has a different spelling. The Joss I believe was his.

JV

Ask JAM

She knew him well and Tom Wirth both can tell you a great deal about him.

Not sure about the cue pictured! But, he certainly had high end cues. The same name is on the butt of a very high end joss with awesome blue and black points..

https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/to...3&share_fid=2711&share_type=t&link_source=app

Kd