bar leauge 8-ball, breaking rule ???
Old
  (#1)
mrjobe
AzB Silver Member
mrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 69
vCash: 500
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Join Date: Nov 2011
   
bar leauge 8-ball, breaking rule ??? - 12-11-2017, 01:13 PM

The other night I win the coin toss, line up and absolutely sweep the leg Johnny.

Balls went every where...including the cue ball.

The cue ball flies off the table, brains this poor girl right in the side of head, bounces back to the table and comes to rest.

Legal break or no?
  
Reply With Quote

Old
  (#2)
mrjobe
AzB Silver Member
mrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 69
vCash: 500
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Join Date: Nov 2011
   
12-12-2017, 09:18 AM

66 views and not 1 opinion? Not even 1 smart ass comment?

You guys got to admit, that's pretty impressive she was standing a good 5 feet away lol.

But seriously, yes the cue ball left the table. But it came to rest on the table.

I was given a foul and loss of turn.

Is that the correct call?
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
hang-the-9
AzB Silver Member
hang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond repute
 
hang-the-9's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9,688
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 8 / 100%
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: MA
   
12-12-2017, 02:57 PM

Leaving the table, and hitting a 3rd party object outside of the table, that may be a foul. Same as if you had chalk on the table and the cueball ran up the rail, hit the chalk, then fell to the bed of the table. That would not be a good shot since the ball hit an interfering object not part of the table.

I'd say it's a foul. If it just flew up on the rail then rolled back down then it's good. Leaving the table and hitting something else, foul. Outside of the fact that the cueball left the table, it also hit another object, if the ceuball was on the table and you hit it with your hand, it would be a foul. Hitting something well outside the playing surface, double the foul LOL


"I'll back you against anyone, as long as you did not know you were playng for money"

Charter member of the D-Bag Club, we stick to the letter of the rules not the spirit, and up yours!
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
mrjobe
AzB Silver Member
mrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond reputemrjobe has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 69
vCash: 500
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Join Date: Nov 2011
   
12-13-2017, 08:14 AM

You're probably right lol.

Hell of a trick shot though.

So what about bouncing straight up and hitting the light? I see that frequently and the breaker continues to shoot
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
hang-the-9
AzB Silver Member
hang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond reputehang-the-9 has a reputation beyond repute
 
hang-the-9's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9,688
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 8 / 100%
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: MA
   
12-20-2017, 01:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjobe View Post
You're probably right lol.

Hell of a trick shot though.

So what about bouncing straight up and hitting the light? I see that frequently and the breaker continues to shoot
I would also count that as a foul since the light is not part of the table components. I am not a ref though, just pay attention to rules and what "should" be the right call. There may be in some place an official ruling that happened for this.


"I'll back you against anyone, as long as you did not know you were playng for money"

Charter member of the D-Bag Club, we stick to the letter of the rules not the spirit, and up yours!
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.