The old undying ball cleaning quest/ion. Again.

JackOfNoTrades

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Didn’t feel this belonged in reviews so here goes.

Any current thoughts on THE way to clean pool balls and the product(s) to use? My set is the Aramith Duramith.

I’ve got the Aramith cleaner twin pack, and a bottle of Brillianize. I’m about ready for a quick polish/clean, not deep, just a quick shine up as the balls have roughly three months play wear. I’m going to be cleaning by hand. We use Master’s chalk (need black chalk for the dark slate gray cloth).

Have read many threads here on this that are older. Ivory soap and water, Brillianize, Meguire’s Clear Plastic Cleaner, Novus 1, Aramith, other products, etc. have been bandied about as most of you old hats will remember.

I don’t want to introduce ‘artificial/weird throw’ or any other unwanted ball play characteristics I’ve read in some of those other threads. I’m a newb and I want consistency as much as possible while I’m learning.

What seems to be the current thinking/consensus on this for those kind souls so inclined to once again speak to this topic with any new knowledge?

Much appreciated!

Recommendations encouraged (other chalks that will also work well on my dark gray Simonis 860, but more pertinently the ‘prevailing consensus’ re best cleaning method / cleaning product(s)).

Thankee!

bbb

AzB Gold Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
i have a bludworth ball cleaner and use maguires detailer (black container )
i am happy with the results

logical

Loose Rack
Silver Member
I thi k you already have more than you need. A couple microfiber towels and the Aramith products are fine.

I have Tournament Blue cloth so use several brands of blue chalk. I don't think Masters is bad chalk but for home I bought a dozen each of what I think are better products...Magic Chalk and Blue Diamond and am probably set for a decade or two.