Go Back   AzBilliards.com > Main Category > Main Forum
Reload this Page foul ??? or not ???
Reply
Page 2 of 2 12
 
Share Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old
  (#16)
MattPoland
AzB Silver Member
MattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond reputeMattPoland has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 459
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Jun 2016
   
06-15-2018, 01:52 PM

I see a lot of players disturb balls in leagues. At first I thought the rule better suited casual play. Itís a no brainer when thereís no foul. Every time Iíve called the foul, Iíve had to explain the rule to an annoyed person thinking Iím trying to get an advantage. It think all ball fouls is better.


Respectfully, Matt
(I donít take myself too seriously. I hope you can return the favor.)
  
Reply With Quote

Old
  (#17)
alstl
AzB Silver Member
alstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond reputealstl has a reputation beyond repute
 
alstl's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7,805
vCash: 500
iTrader: 6 / 100%
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Over the hill
   
06-15-2018, 01:57 PM

This reminds me of a story about a guy at I think it was DCC who was in action playing with the cue ball in his mouth. Spit out the cue ball to make the shot.

A video of that would be cool.

In a banger league where a guy accidentally makes a ball with his elbow the rule is you do an immediate breathalyzer and the dunkest man wins.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
pt109
WO double hemlock

pt109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond repute
 
pt109's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23,066
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: out of country but incontinent
   
06-15-2018, 01:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MattPoland View Post
I see a lot of players disturb balls in leagues. At first I thought the rule better suited casual play. Itís a no brainer when thereís no foul. Every time Iíve called the foul, Iíve had to explain the rule to an annoyed person thinking Iím trying to get an advantage. I think all fouls is better.


Respectfully, Matt
(I donít take myself too seriously. I hope you can return the favor.)
The trouble with calling all fouls is that sometimes you donít know youíve made one.
....I need a ref for all fouls.


Lionize your game.
http://www.alexpagulayan.com/

MAGIC CHALK call Marco Polo 647-287-8131

https://www.facebook.com/skriptik/?ref=page_internal POOL PENS
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
tucson9ball
AzB Silver Member
tucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond reputetucson9ball has a reputation beyond repute
 
tucson9ball's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2,006
vCash: 175
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Join Date: May 2008
   
06-15-2018, 02:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHORTY WRIGHT View Post
We were playing on a barbox table ... BCA rules ... ball in hand ... the player called his ball & made in the designated pocket & then he knocks one of his balls in a pocket with his elbow ... Is that a foul or not ????
Copied from the BCAPL rules:

6. If a single disturbed ball falls into a pocket with no effect on the outcome of a shot, your opponent has the restoration option. However, if the disturbed ball is designated by specific game rules as the game winning ball, it must be restored. If the game-winning ball is disturbed and falls into a pocket when there is an effect on the outcome of the shot, it is loss of game.



Chris
  
Reply With Quote
Reply
Page 2 of 2 12

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.