Advice on a New Tip?

PoolBum

Ace in the side.
Silver Member
Ok, I'm back to playing after a two year layoff and four eye surgeries. I can see better now than I ever have in my life. I played seven hours of pool today!

I'm looking for advice on a new tip. I've been using a Moori medium, so I may be looking for something similar, but I don't know what's good these days since I've been away from the game for two years. I'm open to suggestions.

Any advice/comments on specific tips is welcomed!

KenRobbins

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Ok, I'm back to playing after a two year layoff and four eye surgeries. I can see better now than I ever have in my life. I played seven hours of pool today!

I'm looking for advice on a new tip. I've been using a Moori medium, so I may be looking for something similar, but I don't know what's good these days since I've been away from the game for two years. I'm open to suggestions.

I use to use the Moori mediums years ago. When I started playing again had to change them out, think they dry rotted. Tried a couple tips and settled on the Zan Hybrid Max. The hit feels and sounds great, I'm happy with it.

Bavafongoul

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I strongly recommend Kamui Black Clear in a soft rating vs. medium.
Kamui already has a tendency to play a bit harder and I used Kamui
Black for many years. Then 7-8 yrs. ago Shooter08, who’s a lic’d
Kamui Dealer, helped me when I needed new tips. He suggested
using the Clear version but going down in hardness to soft from
having used Kamui Black medium. He was absolutely right on and
I bought replacement tips for my cues and had him ship tips to my
cue-makers as well. Tom is a great guy and has Wisconsin Billiard
Supply as his main forte. You might try contacting Shooter08 for advice.

RiverCity

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member

Moori J(ewel) tips.

If you liked the mediums, youll like the 'J' tips.

https://www.seyberts.com/moori-jewel-tip

HawaiianEye

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member