Anybody here play golf? Any video material available?

kiddcutty

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I just started playing a little golf on a 12x6 snooker table with a few of the older gentlemen in the corner of our pool room. Man what a game! Reminds me a lot of one pocket! Lots of moves and multiple rail banks and kicks to learn.

I guess my question is regarding the fact that I cannot find any good video or strategic info on the game? Is the game dead?

Thanks in advance.

RiverCity

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I just started playing a little golf on a 12x6 snooker table with a few of the older gentlemen in the corner of our pool room. Man what a game! Reminds me a lot of one pocket! Lots of moves and multiple rail banks and kicks to learn.

I guess my question is regarding the fact that I cannot find any good video or strategic info on the game? Is the game dead?

Thanks in advance.

Its not dead, but its never been a game that videos have been made about.

See if you can keep playing them cheap and learn. 5-1 is a good cheap game to learn on, 10-1 starts getting a little more serious. 20-2 on up, guys are really trying to win.

garczar

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
It's played a lot in Tulsa. Usually 3-4 handed, $5&1 or $10-2. Been some good heads-up lately at $300-30. 9ball's kinda died around here, it's all one-hole or golf.

kiddcutty

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
It's a fun game and I'm going to spend a few months just focusing on golf for now.

Question regarding LD shafts... I play with a custom with a regular 11.5 hard maple shafts with ivory ferrules it's just the hit I prefer and never got into predator or anything like that. BUT now.. im kinda seeing where the pros could be useful on such a big table with little room for error.
I didn't see any of the other guys using them just wondering if there's some science behind my theory.

Thanks for the response guys!

u12armresl

One Pocket back cutter
Silver Member