Go Back   AzBilliards.com > Main Category > Main Forum
Reload this Page Need help canít load pictures
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Rate Thread
Need help canít load pictures
Old
  (#1)
JTs cuerepair
AzB Silver Member
JTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond repute
 
JTs cuerepair's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,111
vCash: 500
iTrader: 66 / 100%
Blog Entries: 1
Join Date: Mar 2006
  Send a message via AIM to JTs cuerepair  
Need help canít load pictures - 07-16-2019, 01:08 PM

I have just returned to AZ after maybe a two or more years year off, Had a terrible time just getting signed in after so long away, Tried to post a sweet cue I have for sale but for some reason I canít seem to upload any pictures. My device is a new apple iPad Pro. Any suggestions or ideas? As to why I canít do it
  
Reply With Quote

Old
  (#2)
Rubik's Cube
Pool ball collector.
Rubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond reputeRubik's Cube has a reputation beyond repute
 
Rubik's Cube's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 847
vCash: 500
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: England.
   
07-16-2019, 01:13 PM

Hello, sir.

Try uploading your picture on tinypic.com and then copy and paste the ‘forum and bulletin board” link into your AZB post. That always works for me.

Best wishes,
RC.


Pictures and descriptions of my pool ball collection are gradually being uploaded to the AZB album area. If anyone would like to view the gallery as it grows, please click on the link below.

https://forums.azbilliards.com/album.php?albumid=2574

Best wishes,
RC.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Korsakoff
AzB Gold Member
Korsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond reputeKorsakoff has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 76
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: May 2018
   
07-16-2019, 01:27 PM

Your issue is likely file size. You can see when you click on manage attachments that there are file size restrictions. If you take a pic with an iPad Pro, it will greatly exceed that limit.

Many photo editing apps will reduce file size for you; some are free. I have an iPad Pro and am using it right now. If I want to upload a picture, Iíll use Photoshop on my desktop and get the file correctly sized first.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Black-Balled
He Rides the Skies
Black-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond reputeBlack-Balled has a reputation beyond repute
 
Black-Balled's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 39,905
vCash: 1200
iTrader: 14 / 100%
Blog Entries: 1
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: This Toilet Earth
  Send a message via AIM to Black-Balled  
07-16-2019, 01:36 PM

I can't post pictures directly from my phone, but if I take a screenshot of the photo, I can post that. Not sure if that helps or not... But that's what I have to do.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Runner
AzB Silver Member
Runner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond reputeRunner has a reputation beyond repute
 
Runner's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,434
vCash: 500
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Join Date: Jul 2015
   
07-17-2019, 09:03 AM

Are the pics in your Photos/Camera Roll ?

If so :

Reply to Topic.

Write your text in the box as usual, put a return in so cursor
is below the text.

Scroll down below the text box, click Manage Attachments

Click Choose File at top.

Click Photo Library.

Click Camera Roll

You should now see a column of your photos.. on my iPad,
I click on one photo, and click on the top "upload" button,
the pic shows as uploaded... then just close that window and
click "Submit Reply".. pic should be at bottom of message.

There are file size and file extension limits.. they're listed.

  
Reply With Quote
Thanks
Old
  (#6)
JTs cuerepair
AzB Silver Member
JTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond reputeJTs cuerepair has a reputation beyond repute
 
JTs cuerepair's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,111
vCash: 500
iTrader: 66 / 100%
Blog Entries: 1
Join Date: Mar 2006
  Send a message via AIM to JTs cuerepair  
Thanks - 08-02-2019, 10:17 PM

Thanks everyone, it sure was the file size ,way to big, resized them and went through no problem,
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
tableroll
AzB Silver Member
tableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond reputetableroll has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,004
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Sep 2012
   
08-04-2019, 07:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubik's Cube View Post
Hello, sir.

Try uploading your picture on tinypic.com and then copy and paste the Ďforum and bulletin boardĒ link into your AZB post. That always works for me.

Best wishes,
RC.
Tinypic does not work any longer. Shutting down.
  
Reply With Quote
hi
Old
  (#8)
brilliance
AzB Silver Member
brilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond reputebrilliance has a reputation beyond repute
 
brilliance's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 390
vCash: 500
iTrader: 11 / 100%
Join Date: May 2007
   
hi - 08-04-2019, 10:01 AM

There is a software caller Image Resizer for Windows, you right click on the picture and select Large, it will resize your picture and than you can upload to forum.

Its free one

https://www.bricelam.net/ImageResizer/


Playing cue: Josey, Wes Hunter
Jump & Break cue: Poison
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
L I F D 1
L S S T 10
L I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond reputeL I F D 1 has a reputation beyond repute
 
L I F D 1's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2,000
vCash: 500
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Join Date: Aug 2018
   
08-04-2019, 11:01 AM

Found Em'.
also peeked at the Pechauer 4 sale, hope your future jpeg's post without glitch.
Attached Images
 


  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Imac007
AzB Silver Member
Imac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond reputeImac007 has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 231
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Blog Entries: 1
Join Date: Dec 2017
   
08-04-2019, 04:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by JTs cuerepair View Post
I have just returned to AZ after maybe a two or more years year off, Had a terrible time just getting signed in after so long away, Tried to post a sweet cue I have for sale but for some reason I canít seem to upload any pictures. My device is a new apple iPad Pro. Any suggestions or ideas? As to why I canít do it
When you go to photoís and select a photo you can send it to various locations. If you send it to Mail, a new message window pops up. The address bar area lists any attachments and their size. You can click on the size and you can choose a size. If you send an email to yourself in the size desired you can then save it to the camera roll in that size. If you just want to put a resized pic on a poster or in another app just click on the pic in the email and choose copy. Then paste it in your desired location.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
Cornerman
Cue Author...Sometimes
Cornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond reputeCornerman has a reputation beyond repute
 
Cornerman's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12,056
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 6 / 100%
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Clearwater, FL
   
08-04-2019, 05:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by JTs cuerepair View Post
I have just returned to AZ after maybe a two or more years year off, Had a terrible time just getting signed in after so long away, Tried to post a sweet cue I have for sale but for some reason I canít seem to upload any pictures. My device is a new apple iPad Pro. Any suggestions or ideas? As to why I canít do it
Youíre in Worcester?


--------

Name: Freddie Agnir
Shooting Cue: 2017 Tascarella (w/blokid extension) or Schuler SC-250
Breaking Cue: BK Rush

Playing time: just a hair above zero
--------

"I don't care if you win, just cover the spread!"

- Annie Potts (Memaw from Young Sheldon)
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.