Effective practice time.

RDeca

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
How often you guys practice and what's the duration? By practice I mean alone. Pocketing balls over and over. I imagine alot of guys don't do this. But I believe it's the only way.

Recently back into the game and I'm hitting balls for an hour or two hrs every day now for the past three weeks.

I notice I don't have target anxiety or second guessing problem I had when I never practiced and just played league. Shots are becoming automatic...

When I miss I know why. Its usually a bad stroke pulling the ball off target.

I'm a lefty rigt eye dominant..when I miss it's usually left for whatever reason (usually stroke related). I started playing with a lighter cue (weight bolt removed)and a LD shaft (mezz w wx900) I'm really digging it.

Confidence in shot making is up. I'm not trying to get perfect shape and missing the shot. Because I'm confident I can make the shot as long as I can see the ball to make it.

Its kinda nice. Games coming along well

RDeca

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I will say ...that i can't wait to get rid of the kamui brown soft tip and swap it for a triangle LePro or Water buffalo..I'm cheap tho and I'll play it till its down to the nub. Hoping I like it more in the last quarter of the tip. We will see.

Texas Carom Club

9ball did to billiards what hiphop did to america
Silver Member
all this yr, i played on 3 league nights and 3 tournament nights a week
no time or energy to practice, all competition and i got pretty good

won 3 tournaments the last week i played
and i look forward to no more practice in the future, just to play when it matters

JessEm

AzB Goldmember
Silver Member