Milk Duds Tips by Adam Frank

14.1'er

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hello AZB,

I purchased a few of these tips from DASHZNT, and thought I would do a mini review.

I ordered a few of these on Tuesday, and they were in my hands on Thursday (great service)!

I had a Kamui Med on my playing cue, and, I quickly removed it and installed a new Adam Frank's Milk Dud. I have been installing my own tips for over 40 years, and have no spcialized equipment. I use a cutting board, razor knife, Kiridashi knife, sandpaper, Gorilla Glue Gel and patience.

Installation was no more difficult then any other medium to hard tip. Here is a photo of the finished product.

I hit my local room, and played 9ball for six solid hours using the cue for playing and breaking the entire time. The hit and cue ball control are fantastic. It provides a very solid hit with that wonderful (ping) along with incredible spin on all shots including forced draw, follow and side spin. The cue simply came to life with this tip. The chalk holding ability was amazing, and not a single miscue on even long straight forced draw shots.

Did I forget to mention maintenance.... I did not because there was none required. The tip was in the same condition after all the play as it was upon my installing it. Not even a occasional was necessary.

I have found my new favorite tip, and a half the cost of the hi tech tips offered today. I have zero doubt that these will Outlast a Kamui 2 to 1 or better.

Just a note. I install the clear pads myself, they do not come on, or with the tip.

I think you owe it to yourself to give these tips a try. You really have nothing to lose, and a whole lot to gain. Give one a try next time you need a tip replaced, I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

I have not received anything for this review from the seller or the maker, nor do I have any affiliation with either of them. Just my honest thoughts on a fantastic product.

Attachments

• IMG_20190927_113343680~2.jpg