Comic relief for a slow posting day...

SpiderWebComm

HelpImBeingOppressed
Silver Member
Ok, so I go to this little run down bar last night with some friends to go-off on hot wings and beer. We're all having a blast and then, you guessed it...I see a little run-down Valley 7-footer where a group of people were playing. Maybe, say, 7 or so people in rotation waiting to play.

I excuse myself from my friends and put up my $1 in quarters (this was the first time in a long time I've played on a bar box... how long have Valley's been $1? If it's not a Diamond, it's a rip off). But I put it up anyways and wait patiently, going through two bottles of beer before I'm up.

So, this girl was pretty much beating up on the guys. Her bridge was REALLY bad, but she was a good self-taught player. She gets up, breaks the balls, runs 2 or 3 balls, and then proceeds to BARELY tick off a ball and made her 4th ball. She huffs and puffs (looking aggravated) and tells me it's my turn.

I'm like, "No, you go ahead... that's a good shot. You called the ball and pocket."

She says, "It's a bad shot, I didn't call it off that ball."

I proceed to TRY to convince the girl to keep shooting when another guy comes up and asks me where I learned to play pool and that in this town (MY TOWN, BTW) people call their shots. This guy couldn't beat a mongoloid in pool, mind you. He looked like one of Jerry's Kids stroking a cue.

"Is that so?" I asked. "Let me tell you something, no one plays that way anywhere in the universe... if you're a player, you'd know that. She made a good shot, I was politely letting her know she could keep shooting."

Next thing ya know, the mongoloid calls over his friend, another Jerry's Kid-looking-like-player and asked if I played for money. Up to this point, I was a total gentleman the entire time when the girl I played started getting cocky too.