The story of how you found your cue...

yally

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Let's hear some stories about how you got that first, best, or most important cue you were chasing! (ie. flying all around the US to find that magic BB!)

I'm sure you heavy hitter collectors must have some good ones!!! (C'mon Tikkler, Will, Fatboy, please share!!!) :thumbup:

Here's mine:

When I just started playing pool, and was dying for a cuetec <insert gigling here>. Seriously, I would be up at night trying to figure out how to save up for the plain gray stained model. Anyways, guy I met playing pool a few months later we started becoming fast friends. He knew a guy at a place called "Billiards and Bagels", and the guy kept talking about Jensens.

Well, we got Mike on the phone and started talking about cues, and he offered to build us both cues at a great price if we paid together. I wasn't sure since it was more money, and I reallllly wanted the cuetec and didn't know a thing about custom cues. Well, I ordered my Jensen to the same color specs as the cuetec <lol>, and he ordered a tulipwood 4 point. Couple months later we started worrying as the cues hadn't arrived, and we started worrying about this Jensen guy...well lo and behold a few days later our tube arrives, and two of the most beautiful cues pop out. I went from craving a cuetec to never wanting to play with anything but a Jensen after that. Mike, and June have been friends now for many years!

Small addition to the story. I had custom made joint protectors made to match my cue by Mike. He cursed me out for convincing him to make them as they were so intricate and detailed. Real work of art when they arrived. Week later, someone went into my case when I wasn't looking and stole them. Never been so mad :angry:

Last edited:

ShootingArts

Smorg is giving St Peter the 7!
Gold Member
Silver Member
cues