Jesus was a carpenter..

The Renfro

Outsville.com
Silver Member
Not a table mechanic...... And Dartman is only RKC's disciple...

Definition: Mechanic
–noun
1.a person who repairs and maintains machinery, motors, etc.: an automobile mechanic.
2.a worker who is skilled in the use of tools, machines, equipment, etc.

I see nothing about curing the sick, feeding the poor, raising the dead, or walking on water.....

Note the name of this section of the forum - TALK TO A MECHANIC

Seen to many posts in this section from people that don't have a clue what they're talking about. Thankfully the forum members IN the trade do a fairly good job of policing most of the bs. If you're not in the business of pool tables and only have an arms length or youtube familiarity with tables, cloth and table parts then don't complain when you get flamed.

My hat is off to members that start a post with "I'm not a mechanic but in my opinion..." or words to that effect.

If one of the members listed below responds in a thread you can have reasonable assurance of getting a qualified answer to your question. These are people that move, install, service and sell tables and parts and know what they're talking about.

A-1 billiards
ChrisShanklin
Club Billiards
Cuephoric
Dartman
dontlitethat
Jim Vondrell
JZMechanix
LCCS
mechanic/player
n10spool
OTLB
perfectpocketz
PoolTable911
QuickEdward
realkingcobra
reverend
scruffy1
sdbilliards
TheTablePro
The Turk

You guys still don't get it.... Glen's work is likely the best on the planet but you guys continue to butt heads with anyone who steps into the box. All it manages to do is to incite posts like this. I saw his repost of "For all you would be Flamers" and was shocked that it was from 10-25-2008... By everything I have read and seen of his work Glen is a genius in his field. He puts his heart into doing things right and transforms any table he touches into the epitome of felt paradise.