I need a mentor. Dallas / FW

Chadk

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I'm constantly amazed by the world class / professional players that frequent AZB. I think it's fantastic the knowledge that's shared because of these players. I love the stories of the pool world they tell.

I'm very new to the pool world. Have been playing only a little over a year. I'm nothing more than a middle weight league player, and i'm not a young man at 42 years old. Pretty much everyone i play has 20 years experience on me. I try to compensate with almost daily table time (home), a few DVD's, and even a lesson by well known instructor.

I think in most cases of the stories of some of the greatest players you hear, they all had someone that "took them under their wing" so to speak, and taught or coached them to become the best they could be.
This may sound crazy, but is it possible that there are some of the Old School players that would be interested in passing some of their knowledge on to the next generation. I want to hear your stories of the road, money games, tournaments, "Tush Hogs" (just learned what that was in a few other posts) ect.... Is there anyone in my neighborhood that wants to take up the challange of helping to groom and mentor a player to become the best he can be? Could we meet up once a week or so at my place, your place or regular hall privately.
thanks,

Grand Prairie, Tx.

RAMIII

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Then I want one too.....:)

Hey if he gets one, then I want on too :) I'm sure some of the lesser experienced players could get some great tutelage from the talent we have here in DFW.

Chad, I'm getting a lesson from Charlie Bryant tomorrow. You may want to reach out to him while he's in the Dallas area. He offers some pretty good prices on his lessons.

Maybe we can get a group of us together for some monthly lessons/talks by the local greats?

cajunfats

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
DFW Area