Meucci MO-5

subdude1974

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Have a guy offering me one in a trade deal but don’t know what the cue is worth. It is mint, possibly unplayed with 2 shafts and the original pill bumper. Any and all help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Michael Andros

tiny balls, GIANT pockets
Silver Member
Have a guy offering me one in a trade deal but don’t know what the cue is worth. It is mint, possibly unplayed with 2 shafts and the original pill bumper. Any and all help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Even though I have 3, I'm no Meucci expert. Chopdoc will most likely weigh in here before long and he'll have a better idea, but... I would say, from what I could find, it looks like a 90s cue and if it's effectively brand new, straight, 2 shafts, no marring, it's probably worth somewhere @ 400 to 500? Just a guess.

Chopdoc

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Even though I have 3, I'm no Meucci expert. Chopdoc will most likely weigh in here before long and he'll have a better idea, but...

I really, really hate addressing the value issue. Somebody always ends up feeling like they got their dick stepped on.

I have made a few transgressions into value and I don't like the way it goes.

It's easy enough to check completed sales on Ebay. Anybody can do it.

A minty one with two shafts should pull a premium price though.

Michael Andros

Silver Member
I really, really hate addressing the value issue. Somebody always ends up feeling like they got their dick stepped on.

I have made a few transgressions into value and I don't like the way it goes.

It's easy enough to check completed sales on Ebay. Anybody can do it.

A minty one with two shafts should pull a premium price though.

.. and there you have it. A totally committed non-committal! :woot: :thud: :duck:

Duane Remick

AzB Gold Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
Brass pin, or steel pin ?
makes a little difference-
Brass dates the cue to BE THE OLDER- OLDEST VERSION-