Table vacuum....

garczar

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Any good picks of current vacs out there? Hand-helds or floor vac with hose attch.? Thanx

Banger

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I use my shop vac, with the brush attachment on the hose. Works like a champ.:thumbup:

garczar

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I use my shop vac, with the brush attachment on the hose. Works like a champ.:thumbup:
That's what i'm talkin' about. The Kirby post kinda cracked me up. Not gonna spend a grand(or more) to clean a pool table.

Banger

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
That's what i hear. Just medium suction and a basic brush attatchment.

I've been doing it this way for 20 years, and my shop vac is 4.25 HP, so I don't think suction is a big problem. No rotating brushes on mine, and spinning around real fast while I'm cleaning the table, makes me dizzy and I fall down. So no issues there, either. :D

couldnthinkof01

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
That's what i'm talkin' about. The Kirby post kinda cracked me up. Not gonna spend a grand(or more) to clean a pool table.

I would never do that.
Picked up mine from a pawn shop
for $150 17 years ago.(all attachments included)
Still works as good as the day I bought it.

They can be had very cheap used and are built like
a tank.

Newer vacuums(dyson, etc) are built like a plastic
Chinese dollar store toy.

Island Drive

Otto/Dads College Roommate/Cleveland Browns
Silver Member
Cleaned rooms for years, only concern would be ''too much'' suction with your choice. I've always used the compact/tristar/Can type unit. It's a great Vacuum. I'm actually replacing the motor, after 30 years of usage. I also use it on the output side to clean my gutters, blows leaves out and also is powerful enough to blow away (if dry) the pebbles that come off your shingles and builds up in your gutters.

Lawnboy77

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member