2010 Us Open Journey

2_Fast_4_Fleas

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Well i broke down today and played pool! i havent played in 8 years well i take that back, i played about 2 hours just knocking balls around about 3 years ago and i played about 1 hour 6 months ago, but it was social pool and i could tell that i didnt have a stroke or the concentration considering i was about half a pint in the wind!
So today im 39 and its my last day of that tomorrow im 40. (this is not a midlife crisis)I was determined to play in the US open in 1998 but my plans were canceled, Ex-wife divorce drama in life....after playing seriously for 9 years i quit i gave up my mind and heart wasnt in it anymore. For the next 2 years i half heartedly played in tournaments won a few but there was no passion in it for me, I quit.

I have, every since i started playing in tournaments, and gambling at pool kept up on paper everyone i played and every tournament i played in. I have won well over a hundred tournaments, because i played in at least one a week. NOt pro tournaments but ones where you can at least make 500-1000 for first place.I Have played pro's in tournaments & Gambling and beat on a few severely when they had no clue who this kid was that was firing down on them. "Suprise" your down 6-0 and this kid is breaking again....lol. I used another name in tournaments so when the road warriors came to town i always had action because they were playing the wrong guy thinking that another guy in town was me, I have a screwed up name for a redneck "White Boy"...lol also I ducked alot of bigger tournaments to keep the action up for me for gambling which only deminished my desire. I wanted to play in all tournaments and wanted to be the best!i didnt know what to do and i didnt have guidance...