southwest cue

dubaifooser

Registered
Hello everyone,

I really need help on this matter,

please forgive my question as I am a beginner and do not have any experience in materials like others, can anyone tell me what is the original SW ferrules. I its melamine but which one exactly.

your kind answer is really appreciated!

macguy

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hello everyone,

I really need help on this matter,

please forgive my question as I am a beginner and do not have any experience in materials like others, can anyone tell me what is the original SW ferrules. I its melamine but which one exactly.

your kind answer is really appreciated!

Jerry made me a cue almost around when he was first starting out. If I remember right the ferrules were old Micarta. In fact I am pretty certain. I only used the cue for a short time and I think I sold it to Tommy Kennedy.

timothysoong

TS Billiards
Gold Member
Silver Member
First micarta, then melamine.

The older SW uses aegis 1 which is a LBM with less web-texture/pattern. But this ferrule will get blue and dirty.

The new SW now uses whats for sale on the market, atlas, cuecomponents, etc. LBM which is aegis 2. Web-like texture and more cleaner, doesnt get dirty as much as the older one.

But aegis 1 are hard to find and I've been looking for them for ages and hardly come across any, many ebay sellers sell them as aegis 1 but theyre all aegis 2. Older TAD uses these aegis too, now they change it to Juma.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

qbilder

slower than snails
Silver Member