Canada Billiard La Condo Stainless 9' Table

Linwood

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
This is not so much a review, as I am a definite novice, so I hesitate to say whether aspects of the table are good or bad. But I can take some photos, and tell you about what I observed.

We ordered this table because a dining conversion was a requirement to get one in the house. We looked at other dining conversions but found the critical issue (if it was to really be a dining table) was the thickness of the table, i.e. from the top of the dining top, to the bottom where your legs go. Many tables were 8" even 12", which is just too thick for a human being to comfortably sit under it.

We struggled with height, as a full height table (32" rail) puts the table top at 33", which feels awfully high, requiring taller chairs, people's feet do not quite hit the floor, etc. But a short table (they offer 30" rail) feels awfully short to play on. We compromised on 31" as we were told Canada Billiards would customize.

Except we found they could not do so for Stainless, as the legs were pre-made, so we ended up with a 30", then added a 1" foot of granite. You'll see it later.

We also ordered furniture from Canada Billiards, which ended up being a questionable thing to do (again, you'll see below).

We ordered through Robertson's Billiards in Tampa, FL, and they did the install. They were very good to work with, quick to get the table and arrange an install, and very tolerant of my pointing cameras everywhere while they worked. A good experience.

The following few topics will hold the photos and some comments. If you are reading this before a final note from me, please check back as I will break it up a bit on different aspects. If you would be kind enough to hold comments until I finish the set, it will keep the replies from inter-mixing.

Linwood

Linwood

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Frame Construction