Good With a Rifle=Good at Pool?

Johnnyt

Burn all jump cues
Silver Member
I can't prove it, but I just have a hunch that those good with a rifle at a young age seem to pick-up making balls faster than the ones that didn't shoot a rifle. Johnnyt

JoseV

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I started shooting at a young age, both Bolt action and semi auto, now that i think of it i can see the similarities of them both, like eye sight and alignment for both Shooting and pool. I have been considered a tough player every where i played pool.

Johnnyt

Burn all jump cues
Silver Member
I started shooting at a young age, both Bolt action and semi auto, now that i think of it i can see the similarities of them both, like eye sight and alignment for both Shooting and pool. I have been considered a tough player every where i played pool.

Yes, that's exactly why I think good with a rifle helps. Thank you. Johnnyt

cubswin

Just call me Joe...
Silver Member
I won some competitions with a rifle when I was a kid. I shoot sporting clays half ass decently now, and I still can't play pool.

LIAKOS27

NOT banned (yet)
Silver Member
I can't prove it, but I just have a hunch that those good with a rifle at a young age seem to pick-up making balls faster than the ones that didn't shoot a rifle. Johnnyt

Yes, I have been bullseye shooting for exactly 1 yr yesterday. My winnings are $8,400.00 in the last 9 months.

I definitely put in a couple hrs a day of practice for first couple months but now I'm down to 15-20 minutes every other day! And it looks like I'll be making another 1k this month;)

Does shooting and pool go hand in hand??? I think so!

And for those wondering, I was barely hitting the paper at 15 yds with iron sights first month and by the second I was shooting 3" groups with my 1911!

Having a very mechanical background, I also started doing trigger jobs! I have about 30 jobs out there and all my customers couldn't be happier!