APA Vegas Playoffs Virgin.. tips?

WillyCornbread

Break and One
Silver Member
Hi all,

Qualified for Vegas playoffs with my 8 ball and my 9 ball team for the Northeast Regionals next weekend.

I've never played in a tournament or environment like this - any tips or things you wish you would have known beforehand?

Thanks,

b

PS - I realize APA sucks, and I suck for being part of APA so let's just get that out of the way ;)

BmoreMoney

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
You will hear , " I've never done this kind of thing before " - don't you believe it!!! Protection of your stick at all costs, don't fall asleep with your wallet out of the safe, and never give your real name. Have fun now and good luck, bring us pics! ��

Last edited:

july9x

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hi all,

Qualified for Vegas playoffs with my 8 ball and my 9 ball team for the Northeast Regionals next weekend.

I've never played in a tournament or environment like this - any tips or things you wish you would have known beforehand?

Thanks,

b

PS - I realize APA sucks, and I suck for being part of APA so let's just get that out of the way ;)

tell all of your team mates to lose 20-0 and 3-0 as much as they can so they will stay or go down the skill level ;), dont be mad if you see a 2 run out the table.

Celophanewrap

Call me Grace
Silver Member
Tips:
Try to stay somewhere besides The Westgate.

A car is optional, I've always found it very useful to have one.

You've qualified for 8 ball and 9 ball - 10 days is a very long time in Las Vegas, budget wisely.

Avoid the temptation to party and "sleep it off", it never ends well.

Prostitution is ILLEGAL in Las Vegas

If you really think what Happens in Vegas stays in Vegas, remember that mantra was coined before Camera Phones, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter,..etc don't become a meme