Im really thinkin about opening a Pool Hall...

Speakeasy

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Number one, I have no experience in this. I do have a management degree. I live in an area where there are no pool halls in the immediate area. The closest one is about an hour and a half away. Im thinking about a bar at first then decided an all ages place would be better. I would have 2 7fts, 4 8 fts and 2 9 fts. Possibly sell beer, sodas...stuff like that. I also would liek to sell pool cues and accessories. But Im really not sure if this area has enough support for the game of Pool. There used to be 5-6 places....now there is none. I just wanted to see how it was when you first started opening. When did you first see a profit? How much did you need to start up? Im really wanting to do this, but Im afraid of failure and ending up losing everything.

TannerPruess

PBIA Instructor
Silver Member
If there were 5 halls and now there are none I would ask why the initial 5 went out of business.:cool:

manwon

"WARLOCK 1"
Silver Member
Number one, I have no experience in this. I do have a management degree. I live in an area where there are no pool halls in the immediate area. The closest one is about an hour and a half away. Im thinking about a bar at first then decided an all ages place would be better. I would have 2 7fts, 4 8 fts and 2 9 fts. Possibly sell beer, sodas...stuff like that. I also would liek to sell pool cues and accessories. But Im really not sure if this area has enough support for the game of Pool. There used to be 5-6 places....now there is none. I just wanted to see how it was when you first started opening. When did you first see a profit? How much did you need to start up? Im really wanting to do this, but Im afraid of failure and ending up losing everything.