Introduction

ArmyDoc

Registered
Hey everyone, I just joined the forum today, I didn't see an "introduction area" so I apologize if this is in the wrong section.

I've been playing pool for a couple years now, haven't had much time since joining the military but my new unit has a rec-room with a table and I got the itch again. Unfortunately my cue was stolen while I was home on leave, nothing special (an old viking with a mcdermot shaft) that was given to me for helping a guy move lol. I'm in the market for a new cue and looking in the 200-300 dollar range. I think I'm set on the Joss JOS01. Any advice on that would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to getting to know the folks on here and learning everything I can.

Chopdoc

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
The JOSS is not a bad choice at all. There are many options though so take your time. You already have a cue.

Are you an MD?

Welcome to the forum! :thumbup:

ArmyDoc

Registered
The JOSS is not a bad choice at all. There are many options though so take your time. You already have a cue.

Are you an MD?

Welcome to the forum! :thumbup:

Not an MD lol. I'm a line medic for a Military Police company. Thanks for the welcome!:grin:

CreeDo

Fargo Rating 597
Silver Member
Weclome to the forum... Joss is a fine cue for that price range. I always liked mcdermotts too.

ArmyDoc

Registered
Weclome to the forum... Joss is a fine cue for that price range. I always liked mcdermotts too.

Thank you, I've thought about a Lucasi but have read that their qaulity has gone down over the years. Any suggestions on mcdermotts in the price range I'm looking for?

measureman

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Thank you, I've thought about a Lucasi but have read that their qaulity has gone down over the years. Any suggestions on mcdermotts in the price range I'm looking for?