Looking for a solid mechanic in Lafayette, LA

shakes

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I am looking to buy a brunswick GC and I would like to have the pockets narrowed a bit when it gets installed. I plan on having Simonis cloth, and would like someone who could either install extended rails, or shims if that would be better and would like to make sure the geometry is correct. I play well, but I'm no pro. I would like to up my game with tighter pockets, but I don't want to make it impossible to cut a ball down the rail with a little speed. The local talent that I'm aware of doesn't seem to be the people I'm looking for. Posts or PMs are welcome.

jtompilot

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I am looking to buy a brunswick GC and I would like to have the pockets narrowed a bit when it gets installed. I plan on having Simonis cloth, and would like someone who could either install extended rails, or shims if that would be better and would like to make sure the geometry is correct. I play well, but I'm no pro. I would like to up my game with tighter pockets, but I don't want to make it impossible to cut a ball down the rail with a little speed. The local talent that I'm aware of doesn't seem to be the people I'm looking for. Posts or PMs are welcome.

What model GC? If you have a 4 or newer the rails don’t need as much work. If you want the corners reduced to 4.5” you can get away with shims. If you play 1P it’s best to just get the rails extended. My recommendation is to box up the rails and castings and ship them to JZMECHANIX. If you want a whole new top Jerimy Chambers makes new replacements

PoolTable911

AdvancedBilliardSolutions
Silver Member

Mark Gregory of Perfect Pocketz is about 500 miles from you in Atlanta. I would send him your rails. His work is outstanding! I have personally had 50 plus sets of rails done by him.

trentfromtoledo

8onthebreaktoledo
Silver Member