Meucci Olympian value

Afrevele

Registered
Know this probably has been done before but...
Looking for a value for this stick. It is in immaculate condition. Both shafts look like they’ve only been hit a few times. The stick is signed by Shannon “The Cannon” Daulton and Robert Meucci. Not sure what the #5 is after his name? Thoughts?
Any insight on value would be appreciated!
A94C67E4-2E1F-4D8E-8FA4-CE7B9CCA1A6D.jpg

7F2D2F1D-9715-48C6-91CC-1D7D5F6D324B.jpg

EF613755-2251-4BF6-BE8E-D5DBD02F8563.jpg

9087D400-BE4D-4F55-B5F4-D8860935100C.jpg

3849A28E-C22A-4602-AC2E-567BBDC9C81D.jpg

asbani

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Very nice cue, I’m not good at evaluating cues, but I did not know that Shannon the cannon played with a Meucci, this shocked me a bit.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Scott Lee

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Add to that pro players signatures add little to no value to the cue (unless it's somebody like Mosconi). Meucci's sig is worth more than Shannon's, if either are worth anything at all.

Scott Lee
2019 PBIA Instructor of the Year
Director, SPF National Pool School Tour

Very nice cue, I’m not good at evaluating cues, but I did not know that Shannon the cannon played with a Meucci, this shocked me a bit.

ribdoner

SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
Silver Member

iirc he did, for a while

The black dot shafts are a liability

i sold a very nice example made in the late 80's, with custom "stiff" shafts, to a very good local player for $400 shortly after it left the Olive Branch factory making this cue worth 600+- (imo). the sigs don't add value

assuming the forearm/butt sleeve are ebony and not "something else"

asbani

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
iirc he did, for a while

The black dot shafts are a liability

i sold a very nice example made in the late 80's, with custom "stiff" shafts, to a very good local player for $400 shortly after it left the Olive Branch factory making this cue worth 600+- (imo). the sigs don't add value