Players that are douchebags...

Status
Not open for further replies.

GordonRamsay

Snooker > Pool
Silver Member
so.. every sports got em' ........list the pros who have been less than nice when it comes to getting a signature or trying to talk to...

ShootingArts

Smorg is giving St Peter the 7!
Gold Member
Silver Member
one and all

I have been competing for almost forty years now and a spectator for longer. I have found that there is no serious competitor that you can't catch at a wrong moment and get a bad reception. No matter how nice someone is, nobody is perfect 100% of the time.

Trying to get everyone to list unpleasant experiences is not a good idea. Why encouraging bashing someone that is a nice person the vast majority of the time for one lapse? From my one face to face meeting with him I remember one of the leading players with a fine reputation as a bit of an annoying jerk. On the other hand, I remember some people with reputations as jackasses as very fine people, at least in their dealings with me.

Hu

Bigtruck

Capt Diff Lock
Gold Member
Silver Member
Nice person

ShootingArts said:
I have been competing for almost forty years now and a spectator for longer. I have found that there is no serious competitor that you can't catch at a wrong moment and get a bad reception. No matter how nice someone is, nobody is perfect 100% of the time.

Trying to get everyone to list unpleasant experiences is not a good idea. Why encouraging bashing someone that is a nice person the vast majority of the time for one lapse? From my one face to face meeting with him I remember one of the leading players with a fine reputation as a bit of an annoying jerk. On the other hand, I remember some people with reputations as jackasses as very fine people, at least in their dealings with me.

Hu