One pocket question
Old
  (#1)
berry
AzB Silver Member
berry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 469
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: May 2004
   
One pocket question - 06-24-2009, 01:54 AM

I play one pocket with my buddy and we play 11-4 on my break. Yes I know this is a huge handicap but I am a retired fun player and he is a world champion.

Now, with two balls on the table left (and the score 10-3) I got a difficult change to make my last ball. I went for it and made it!! but the q-ball hit the last ball on the table and made it in my buddy's pocket and this was also his last ball... So who won the game?

We dicided that because I made my last ball, I won....

Cannot find anything in the rules, so please help us.


check out:poolnews
  
Reply With Quote

Old
  (#2)
chevybob20
AzB Silver Member
chevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond reputechevybob20 has a reputation beyond repute
 
chevybob20's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7,511
vCash: 300
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chattanooga
   
06-24-2009, 03:40 AM

From http://onepocket.org/one_pocket_pool_rules.htm


3.2 In the event that a player pockets both their own game winning ball, and their opponent’s game winning ball, both on the same legal stroke, then the shooting player wins. There are no ‘ties’, and it does not matter which ball drops first, as long as they both drop as a result of the same stroke.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
JE54
Gotta get a new dentist.
JE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond reputeJE54 has a reputation beyond repute
 
JE54's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,143
vCash: 500
iTrader: 75 / 99%
Join Date: Jan 2007
   
06-24-2009, 04:13 AM

I was wondering about that situation too.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
berry
AzB Silver Member
berry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond reputeberry has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 469
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: May 2004
   
06-24-2009, 04:15 AM

Thanks for helping us out!


check out:poolnews
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.