Fillipino cues and cuemakers

wehe4774

Pathfinder
Hi, nice to meet you all guys here.
I have been to AZ for a couple of months, but since I am really a beginner of cue making and custom cues, I did not post things because I do not want my ignorance to embarass myself :)

I have been a pool player for more than 10 years, but just started to be interested into cue making and custom cues since last year.

I have been watching all kinds of cues around all kinds of web sites and Ebay, too. (sorry about these words, just want to say hi to everyone)
-------------------------------------------------------------------
At the first the spot, I have seen a few fillipino cue makers, their design...well for sure are the copies of GINA, JW and McWorter for sure. but price is relatively low as well.

Miranda, Gracie, Patrick (fillipino one), and a Ebayer name is your_supercue, etc, well, from the pics, their cues look nice, I was tracking them, but have not bought any from them. However today After I have searched thru AZ and found out a lot of ppl complaining, including some of frequent thread posters, it seems their cues are not reliable at all, and certain will not be as good as they look on the pics when you receive them.

I am just wondering, is that because their cuemaking technique are bad? not matured? or because of the humidity of US are too difference from Philipine that the cue or shaft will wrap for sure when it arrives in US, or whatever reason.

I am just here to learn, so I hope the people who really know these things not to flame me. And really no offense to anyone. thanks for reading.

wehe4774

Pathfinder