Foul on final black?

alphadog

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
So I see where Selby lost a game because -foul on final black automatically gives frame to your opponent unless the foul (7points) makes for a tie and a respotted black.
What happened in the trnmnt where Rocket scratches while potting the black in the deciding frame to win the trnmnt over Robertson? The scratch awarded Robertson the high run prize , but still gave Rocket the trnmnt. Did someone screw up?😉
 

Bob Jewett

AZB Osmium Member
Staff member
Gold Member
Silver Member
...Did someone screw up?😉
In the case of O'Sullivan's in-off on the final black of his 1000th century against Robertson, I think the result was perfect. It made the break even more memorable.

The rule, stated simply, is: Any score when only black is on the table ends the frame, except for a tie you get a respotted black.
 

alphadog

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
So a foul on the black when only black remains ends the frame , not is a automatic loss?

That makes the most sense.
 
Top