San Diego Pool Halls?

C

chajodawg

Hey everybody, first time poster here, and I was wondering if anybody here knows of any good pool halls in the San Diego area.

I am a student at UCSD and to my dismay they are renovating the gameroom here, so I have to venture off campus to play pool. I have gone to a couple of places, but one was really bad, and the other is pretty far away. I am looking for a place that is an actual pool hall, not a bar, and that has a good selection of tables.

Thanks

Jimmy M.

Insomniac
Silver Member
Hello. It isn't in the greatest of areas, but I think most of the players hang out at College Billiards. I haven't been to SD in a few years though, so I could be wrong. I think On Cue in La Mesa is in a better area, but I don't know what kind of condition the tables are in because I haven't been there in at least 6 or 7 years.

LastTwo

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
^ Hey Jimmy, I saw you play at that Riverside tournament. I think you gambled with some kid over there who plays jam-up and you drilled him for $500? Man you got some perfect mechanics! Nice shooting!

Jimmy M.

Insomniac
Silver Member
LastTwo said:
^ Hey Jimmy, I saw you play at that Riverside tournament. I think you gambled with some kid over there who plays jam-up and you drilled him for $500? Man you got some perfect mechanics! Nice shooting!

Thanks. We could only play one set because the place wasn't going to stay open after-hours. I like those tables in the back room! I wish we had some tight tables like that here in Phoenix!

C

chajodawg

I did get a chance to play at College Billiards, and it was a nice place. It was a little far though. Anybody else have suggestions?

Thanks

ajrack

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
There is a small pool room in downtown El Cajon...and has a cue repair shop...forget the name of the room.

N

nikki