Where can I find two-foul 9-ball rules?

bdorman

Dead money
Silver Member
There's been lots of discussion on AZB about the pros and cons of two-foul 9-ball. But since I'm not familiar with the game, I can only piece together the rules as I glean little tidbits from the posts.

I've searched for the rules in a bunch of places but obviously not the Right place.

Anyone have a link to the rules?
 
I have been looking as well and haven't found much either. I know there has to be some written material out there somewhere, so it is just a matter of finding it.

I also know there were quite a few variations of the game, as you can see from the discussions on this forum.

Hopefully, somebody will dig into their "stuff" in the boxes in their closets and under their beds, find it, and post it on here.

Aloha.
 
Mahalo.

I thought for sure that CJ or others who talk up the game would have the rules. I guess the game was pre-internet.
 
Geezers noggin!

There's been lots of discussion on AZB about the pros and cons of two-foul 9-ball. But since I'm not familiar with the game, I can only piece together the rules as I glean little tidbits from the posts.

I've searched for the rules in a bunch of places but obviously not the Right place.

Anyone have a link to the rules?

Ask around and you may find an older player who knows how to play. It all seems to make sense when you just start playing instead of reading about all the scenarios which can come up. Pay the guys table time for helping. I have noticed people are starting to play two shot shoot out recently. It actually has some moves, sort of like one hole has moves. All games help all other games.
 
I was thinking about this earlier and there were a couple of things I was unsure about. For example I know it can be played either any 2 fouls or 2 fouls by the same player. I don't know which is best or how they work in practice. Also what happens if a guy just fouls in the normal course of play without meaning to push out? Does the opponent still have the option rather than ball in hand?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
I was thinking about this earlier and there were a couple of things I was unsure about. For example I know it can be played either any 2 fouls or 2 fouls by the same player. I don't know which is best or how they work in practice. Also what happens if a guy just fouls in the normal course of play without meaning to push out? Does the opponent still have the option rather than ball in hand?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

If you are playing any two fouls or even two fouls by the same player, if the player scratches, then one foul has been committed, the incoming player has the option to take the shot or make the offending player shoot again, yes.
 
Back
Top