Favorite Cuemaker (ONLY ONE!)

patrickcues

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
junkbond

This has turned out to be a tougher question to answer than I thought it would be. Today's cue makers (most of them, anyway) produce such great playing cues that to single out one as my favorite isn't easy. (Of course, back in 1957, when I started playing as a kid, any cue that wasn't shaped like a boomerang was okay with me.)

I don't have any cues that I would part with because of the way it plays - they're all just too good - so I had to come up with some other way to get an answer for this. I have one, two, or three cues from a bunch of makers, but when I counted, there was only one cue maker from whom I had four cues. Then I asked myself, "If I had to get rid of my cues and could only keep the cues from one maker, whose cues would I keep?" And I came up with an answer:

Doug Patrick. I would really, really hate to be without those four cues.
Thank you Howard. That means more than you know to me!!!!

jburkm002

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I would love to know the cuemaker ( state they live in) and owner ( state they live in). I only say that because I live in Maryland and Joss is in MD. If we surveyed leagues in our area Joss would probably be the most popular. We also have Lambros and I think SLY. Sure there are others. Before I joined AZBILLIARDS I never heard of some cuemakers. Just interested if some comes from comfort of having someone local. I know I love being able to drop by Joss any time I like and checking out their cues. 10 minutes from my house.

Last edited:

eddie8842

getcha some of that
Silver Member
jackie

Gotta go with Mr. John "Jack" Madden, great cuemaker, the best balance and hit of any cue i've ever shot with, and a great guy to deal with

Bury me with my Jack Madden cue, i'll never part with it

fastone371

Certifiable
Silver Member