What's wrong with laying your cue on the table. Did it move something?
Jim, this same thing happened to me playing you some years back. There are no standardized rules unless you state them upfront like Grady, push shots, rack your own and many others snoozing balls and I owe one you owe one so no one owes any. I agree with you that you shouldn't lay your cue on the table but to call it a foul without a warning??????????
@Baby HueyWPA rule 6.12: "If the shooter uses his cue stick in order to align a shot by placing it on the table without having a hand on the stick, it is a foul." https://wpapool.com/rules/
Yeah. Lost me at WPA. Although I think this is a pretty standard rule. I just would prefer a different set of rules as the authority. I am just trying to imagine WPA honchos trying to figure out and regulate late night one pocket at Griffs or Buffalos.Fatboy<——— doesn’t recognize the wpa
My apologies to you and Tony. I just found out it’s a foul in WPA but legal in CSI/BCA. We’ll need to know who’s rules we’re using.Jim, this same thing happened to me playing you some years back. There are no standardized rules unless you state them upfront like Grady, push shots, rack your own and many others snoozing balls and I owe one you owe one so no one owes any. I agree with you that you shouldn't lay your cue on the table but to call it a foul without a warning??????????
As long as I’ve been playing it’s been a foul but someone pointed out to me that in CSI/BCA it’s not a foul. I’ve had a foul called on me before but I don’t remember what tournament it was in.Watched it after posting of course. Always thought that was a foul.
Good to know. I have been playing some CSI/BCA events and have had to look at the rule book out of self defense. I have found that often those who are sure of rules and quick to call things are wrong. Also had a ridiculous ruling against our team in Vegas. Situation that I couldn’t find in the rules. So assuming the refs, supervisors, tournament bosses etc… followed the procedure/ rule that they always do…it is a ridiculous rule. Oh well.As long as I’ve been playing it’s been a foul but someone pointed out to me that in CSI/BCA it’s not a foul. I’ve had a foul called on me before but I don’t remember what tournament it was in.
I just re-read onepocket.org rules. Unfortunately they say “standard rules and regulations are available from WPA or BCA. That’s messed up, I’ve been using WPA for yearsOfficial One Pocket rules rely on WPA rules for anything not specifically addressed in the rules at onepocket.org. However, many players, venues, and events modify those rules.
Yeah, you're right. Tough to be super specific for certain situations with it being a little bit ambiguous like that.I just re-read onepocket.org rules. Unfortunately they say “standard rules and regulations are available from WPA or BCA. That’s messed up, I’ve been using WPA for years