• None of the above or below

Votes: 9 10.2%
  • I use to play with Predator Cues, and or Predator Shafts but don't no more

Votes: 13 14.8%
  • I will by nothing made in China

Votes: 3 3.4%
  • I play with a House Cue

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I pay with a Custom Cue, with a Custom Shaft.

Votes: 24 27.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

PoolSleuth

Banned
Went doen to the House of Cue's on Indiann School in PHX yesterday, as it was on the way home from the VA Hospital.

Stopped to check out what was New, and was offer a Predator SP to try out again.

After hitting a couple of Racks of Balls on their Bar Box, I said again So What again.

As I have never been in a BUZZ by Predator Cues, or Shafts.

rhncue

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Two of your answers fit me but could only enter one. I build custom cues for a living so of coarse I use one of my own. However, I love the way Predator shafts play and offer them as an option on the cues I build. There is a reason that most players who play pool for their livelyhood use a Predator shaft

Dick Neighbors

RHN Custom Billiard Cues

Chris

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
rhncue said:
There is a reason that most players who play pool for their livelyhood use a Predator shaft

They get them for free or at a deep discount.

I've known many sponsored athletes (not pool players) that would never purchase much of the equipment their sponsors freely give them; they would make other choices if it were their own money being spent. However, as long as the equipment isn't total junk, free has a nice ring to it, so they keep their mouths shut and use the sponsors' products.

That's not to say no pros use Predator by choice. I doubt, however, that all pros using Predators actually believe them to be superior to everything else.

Gregg

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I pay Exclusively with Predator Cues, and or Predator Shafts
Predator Cues, or Predator Shafts so what is the big deal
All my Shafts are Predator Shafts