Mr. Phelsson
Registered
Playing a guy cheap sets the other day, race to 4 for 20. After the guy breaks and comes up dry, I shoot a leave. The one is lined up for a dead combo and the 9 and he can't hit either one. So he just takes his cue and pokes the 9 in the pocket. Is this just a foul or should that have been a loss of that game? I didn't say anything just gave him a look, we play on a regular basis, but I thought that was pretty bush league.
This should not be considered unsportsman like. The rule is if you pocket the 9 ball the 9 gets spotted and is ball in hand for the opponent if the lowest numbered ball was not struck first.