Rule question

catscradle

<< 2 all-time greats
Silver Member
Last night a strange thing happened in league.
Our guy was breaking and lost hold of his cue. It followed the cueball down the table almost beating the cueball to the rack. It definitely effected the layout of the balls.
What is the rule here? The 2 guys playing quickly decided to just rerack and redo the break, but none of us knew the rule.
The league purports the rules to be BCA, but the do have their own spin on a couple of rules.
 
I would agree that a re-break was in order, since you could not possibly restore the balls to their original position, which would call for a stalemate when you can't restore them.
 
Back
Top