Stroke vs. Aiming

Dan White

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
That's not what my physics professor girlfriend said. Her research was not climate related but she said that climate is affected by industrial output and that even if some projects had fudged numbers the overwhelming body of work is good and peer reviewed.

But that's a debate for another place.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk

With all due respect to your physics professor girlfriend, she doesn't know what she's talking about. You are using an argument called "appeal to authority." You just said she has no knowledge of climate related research, yet you use her as an authority because she is an expert in a different field. She basically just said that a lot of people say it is true, so it must be. I'd be glad to have a debate with her as I've been studying this issue since 1998. It's bogus.

How about this argument: I've been learning and playing pool for most of my life. My expertise is not in CTE, but the overwhelming number of experts who look into CTE say it doesn't work.

GoldenFlash

Banned
With all due respect to your physics professor girlfriend, she doesn't know what she's talking about. You are using an argument called "appeal to authority." You just said she has no knowledge of climate related research, yet you use her as an authority because she is an expert in a different field. She basically just said that a lot of people say it is true, so it must be. I'd be glad to have a debate with her as I've been studying this issue since 1998. It's bogus.[/QUOTE]<===of course it's bogus

Well now.......this is the only thing I've seen you post that I completely agree with.
You must be wiser than your posts about pool shooting indicate.
Good for you.

Dan White

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member