Scaramouche - the weird miss rule during the match between Ronny O'Sullivan and John Higgins at the UK Championships.
Was the referee right in his call by having John Higgins shot after Ronny had touched the black ball with his hand..
I know the referee was wrong in trying to place the white ball after the foul...
Over here we believe that Ronny should still be shooting...
Would you pls try and find out the ruling....as I am a referee over here (Canada)...we would like to know...
many thanks and have a great Xmas and a Better New Year....
Wayne (Toronto)
Was the referee right in his call by having John Higgins shot after Ronny had touched the black ball with his hand..
I know the referee was wrong in trying to place the white ball after the foul...
Over here we believe that Ronny should still be shooting...
Would you pls try and find out the ruling....as I am a referee over here (Canada)...we would like to know...
many thanks and have a great Xmas and a Better New Year....
Wayne (Toronto)