Can you guys help me with a APA rule? I would like to know if the following situation would result in a ball in hand foul. There are three balls involved which are all in straight line. In the middle the cue ball is close or nearly married to the opponent's ball and my guy's ball is probably six or seven inches away from the cue ball. My guy has to use the bridge to shoot over the opponent's ball into the cue ball. My guy did a couple of practice strokes and while drawing his stick back he inadvertently drew his opponent's ball with his stick and then immediately shot the cue ball into his own ball. The other team's captain called a foul. I argued that it was no foul because only the cue ball can cause fouls in APA and asked the captain to show me the rule in team manual. The other team's captain relented. The team manual says “Any balls moved accidentally during a shot must be replaced by the opponent after the shot is over and all balls have stopped rolling. If it occurs before the shot,it must be replaced before the shot is taken.” The manual does not state what happens if the ball is not replaced. What is the correct ruling? Thanks.