I am not a table mechanic!!!! LOL

RBLilly

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
So I put my 8' Proline solid Oak pool table up for sale in order to get it out of my way and have a little Christmas money. Despite being a furniture table it plays really well. It has solid oak beams, and the only thing on the table that isn't oak is the plywood backing on the slate, the slate it self, the rubber, cloth, and pockets. LOL This thing weighs a ton as it has 1" slate, and although it isn't a commercial table it has always played well. It had deep shelves in the pocket so it plays really tight, and the pocket tightness when I measured were that of a diamond's pockets. (that was when I first got it I measured that.

Anyway, I want a 9' diamond or gold crown and this thing has been sitting in my shop and I didn't want to see it get ruined. So I put it up for sale and my wife thought I was nuts cause she knows how much I loved it, but she doesn't know how bad I want a 9' table. LoL

I had it for sale about 3 weeks with everyone that checked craigslist and facebook telling me that they wouldn't pay what I was asking for it. I didn't have cloth on it, so I told them they needed cloth too. I was selling everything I had for decoration too. I had 7 two piece action cues, an action jump break, 2 sets of Pro Am balls. Stain glass light, and stain glass sign too, table cover, etc, etc. I was asking $1000 for it all, but paid $4000 for the table when I got it. I figured if I was patient I could find the right buyer. Had to be someone that wanted nice furniture, but was sort of an newbie to the sport. Everyone was offering me like $300 - $500 for it.